The Governing Body work as a team and have corporate responsibly for the strategic direction of the school, in consultation with the Headteacher. The Governing Body meet at least once every term

Annual Report to Parents - summary 

Governors are elected to serve for a period of four years and the election process is managed in accordance with agreed Local Authority procedures.

Members of the Governing Body

Community Governors

Julian Knight (Chair of Governors)

Marie Ward (Headteacher)

Carol Badar

Local Authority

Jayne Plow

Cllr P Cockeram

Cllr H Thomas


Teacher Governor

Leigh Beddow

Staff Governor

Tracey Lee

Parent Governors

 Debrah Hammett

Daniel Jeavons

Wendy Kempson

Non Voting Co-Opted

Kim Fisher

Musu Samuels